Will updating itunes delete my music

wiki How's mission is to help people learn, and we really hope this article helped you.Now you are helping others, just by visiting wiki How.Step 4: Drag the “i Tunes Library.itl” file to the trashcan. This implies that your i Tunes library files have been erased but your media files are still intact.Step 5: Restart i Tunes, and it will automatically create new library.It’s a good idea to organize your music files first before you re-add your music files back to i Tunes to avoid duplicates and errant file names.

Now if you wish, you can now drag and drop your music files you want to get back to the main window of i Tunes.

On Mac On Windows Community Q&A This wiki How teaches you how to update the i Tunes application on Mac or Windows.

On i Phone and i Pad, the i Tunes Store and App Store apps are updated automatically with system updates.

Better yet, back up your i Tunes library and then hit Option-Delete and Move to Trash.

Make sure you leave the box unchecked (unchecked, underline "un") next to "Also delete these songs from i Cloud." (You want to leave copies in Apple's cloud, which you'll download in the next step.) If you want to run a quick test before taking this leap of faith, just highlight a couple tracks or an album's worth of tracks and try this step with a smaller group of files first. Or copies of your files stored in the cloud via i Tunes Match, that is.

Leave a Reply